Women are clients, not employers

I’m relatively lucky in one specific way, as far as my job goes: I work for myself.  This means that I have clients, not an employer.

The difference is that if you have one employer, your entire livelihood depends upon that one entity.  Whereas if you have clients, you have several — sometimes many — shifting entities in your life upon whom you rely for money.

Same goes with women.  If you have one woman in your life, you are entirely dependent on her for all your female needs — sex, love, cuddling, affection, all the things for which you want a woman in your life in the first place.

Whereas if you “Date Multiple Women, Always,” you have a slowly revolving set of women in your life who serve your needs.  When you lose one, it can be sad, but it’s not the end of everything.  Just as if you lose a business client, you may have to hustle to replace him or her, but you’re probably not going to starve since you have other clients.  Whereas if you’re fired by your one employer, you’re screwed unless you can land a new job right away.  It’s a mad, horrible scramble where you have absolutely no income between those employers.  And it can last a whole lot longer than you ever imagined.

For me, it’s liberating being able to tell my clients to fuck off if they annoy me.  I’ve worked for employers before, and it’s an unpleasant experience.  I generally suck as an employee and I’ve been fired over and over again for speaking my mind or for doing my own thing at work.

This is why I suggest that you Date Multiple Women, Always.  It turns them from an “employer” into “clients” whom you respect but whom you can live without if they become overly demanding or bitchy, or if they won’t put out on a schedule that works for you.  It means that no one woman can monopolize your ability to get sex or love or whatever you may want from the female gender.

The downside to treating women as clients is that you are constantly having to hustle and “prospect” for more.  If you’re an employee, generally you don’t have to go out and find new clients, the bosses (or other specialized salespeople) do that.  You have your specific job and you do it; you don’t have to worry about every little thing.  Whereas part of my job is going out, advertising, and getting more clients for my business.  Part of my workday is set aside for that specific reason, and if I stop then my clients dry up and I begin to starve.

This is exactly what you have to do when you treat women as clients rather than employers.  It is the downside.  You have to set out part of your dating life to not only go out with your current women but to find more women to “sign up” as your clients.  You’re constantly hustling at some level.  Always, your whole life.

Another downside is that eventually every client/woman will leave you.  Sooner or later.  There is generally no “till death do us part” client.  That’s a downside if you’re looking for “forever.”  I’m not, so it’s no big deal to me.  The one person who stays in my life forever is me, all other people will rotate in and rotate out at varying speeds.  As Billy Joel sang, “Life is a series of hellos and goodbyes,” and that’s manifested in spades when it comes to the dating world.  Yes it’s painful, but that’s just how it is.

On the whole, though, treating women like clients is great if you have the mindset to do it.  I suggest every man at least try it once in his life for a few years.

